New Music: Eric Roberson (@iamericroberson) “Picture Perfect” featuring Phonte (@phontigallo)

Eric is one of my greatest friends in this music biz but most importantly, he was the very first songwriter to acknowledge my talent in Atlanta. He heard my tracks and was the very first one to write to them. He saw in me what others would see in me later FIRST. Much love to him and Jerrell (who is another one of my greatest friends). I have always been a fan and just as I expected, I love this joint too. Whenever I hear his music it takes me back to a really nice place in my life. Isn’t that what music is supposed to do?

Go get ’em E Robie!

2 thoughts on “New Music: Eric Roberson (@iamericroberson) “Picture Perfect” featuring Phonte (@phontigallo)

  1. Eric is one the few hidden gems in music. I first “discovered” him late through a itunes recommendation about 4 years back. I went back and bought every album he had. His lyrics are always on point and not just rhyming. Hes all about the lyrics and as a writer one day I want to work with him. He just needs that one song to make the world know who he is. Not just writers and R&B afficionatos. I dont know why he doesnt pair up with duets with more often.

    I saw the video for “still” and it makes me tear up. Having watched my cousin die of cancer it really hits me everytime.

Leave a Reply

