Thoughts: Reversal proposal.

I hit twitter with a question that had my timeline on fire, is it appropiate for girlfriends to ask their boyfriends for their hand in marriage? I got a pleathra of answers. Most were absolutely not having it LOL! But a few were into it and didn’t mind the idea of their girl asking them to marry them. For me, I think that it’s ALWAYS a man’s place to ask his lady. I am a believer in the bible and it says that a man finds his wife, not the other way around. I don’t knock anyone for getting it how they live but I just don’t understand why a woman would have to ask her man. When a man is ready, he’ll ask. That’s my opinion. I know we live in “modern” times but certain things should remain a little old fashioned.

7 thoughts on “Thoughts: Reversal proposal.

  1. I answered you on Twitter. But, I just had to comment here as well. I wouldn’t ask a man because that isn’t my place. I’m very traditional. I want to be asked. If he loves me & wants to spend the rest of his life with me, then he will act accordingly.

  2. I COMPLETELY agree with you…if a man hasn’t asked yet, HE IS NOT READY. It would take a lot to convince me otherwise!

  3. Well said, and I agree totally with the Word; he that findeth a wife findeth a good thing. I will wait. I also do not judge the women who ask, that is their thing; but we need to let our men be men.

  4. There is Absolutely no way I would ask a guy for his hand in marriage. You already see who will be in charge of the marriage. lol j/k. But yes some things should be left the way they are, and that’s one of them.

Leave a Reply

