THOUGHTS: BIRTHDAY TIME.

I HAVEN’T DONE ANY TWEETING TODAY BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN BUSY REFLECTING. A LOT HAS HAPPENED OVER THE YEARS AND TODAY WAS THE DAY THAT I STEPPED BACK AND TOOK TIME TO THINK BACK. I THINK BACK ON ALL OF THE FRIENDSHIPS THAT CAME AND WENT. I THINK BACK ON WHAT IT TOOK FOR ME TO MAKE IT IN THIS BIZ AND HOW I CAME FROM 1997 TO NOW. I THINK BACK TO MY BEAUTIFUL GRANDMOTHER AND MY BEST FRIEND SCOOBY’S DEATHS AND HOW THOSE EVENTS DIRECTLY AFFECTED MY LIFE. I LOOK AT MY SON AND I THINK ABOUT MY FATHER AND WHY HE WASN’T THERE. FOR WHATEVER REASON. BUT WHEN I SEE IMC, I THINK TO MYSELF “NO MATTER WHAT IS GOING ON, THERE IS NO WAY I WON’T BE A PART OF HIS LIFE”. IT MAKES ME NOT RESPECT MY FATHER. I KNOW THAT’S BAD AND I HAVE BEEN BATTLING WITH THIS FOR A LONG TIME BUT SINCE I HAVE A SON NOW, IT’S SO CLEAR TO ME. I THINK ABOUT ALL OF THE SUCCESSES I HAVE HAD AND ALL OF THE FAILURES. IN ORDER TO BE SUCCESSFUL YOU HAVE TO HAVE A FEW FAILURES UNDER YOUR BELT. AND I HAVE A FEW. BUT ALL IN ALL, I HAVE AN EXTRAORDINARY LIFE. AND I WOULDN’T CHANGE IT FOR NOTHING. THE JOURNEY CONTINUES….

 

MAKE YOUR LIFE SPECTACULAR, IT’S THE ONLY ONE YOU HAVE.

#groovy!!!!!

3 thoughts on “THOUGHTS: BIRTHDAY TIME.

  1. It’s essential that you take time out to look at all that has happened. How you’ve gotten over and through. Congratulations on your success. I pray many more success stories for you! God bless!

Leave a Reply

