Thoughts: Reflecting… (as usual)

It hurts when you lose friends over the years but that is just a fact of life. Most friends are only seasonal. It just depends on how long the season is. But the most important thing is to take what you learned in that season and apply it to your life. I have had some great friends over the years and no matter how the relationships failed or worked, I don’t regret any of them. They all have made me the person that I am today. I haven’t handled all of them well and I haven’t been handled well at times either but as I reflect on my life, there are a few people that I miss and that no matter what will always have a place in my heart. I know that this is really random but because of the changes going on in my life, I have been extra emotional lately and I figure the best way for me to work through it is to share it.

 

God. Love. Life. Music. IMC.

-BMC

6 thoughts on “Thoughts: Reflecting… (as usual)

  1. thats real…and i believe in sincere emotion bro…i totally understand…you are one of my biggest influences period…and when mc qua introduced us at the office that night at your party it took my creative juices and flow to a new height…that same night i lost friends and someone very important to me but gained something greater for my career visions and inspiration..your being period whether a normal person or talented musical genius like myself is appreciated heavily…

  2. Yes friends come a reason, a season, a lifetime…It is your season to reflect…no matter the reason the most important thing is to celebrate life and your reason and pray that your season be a reflection to all those impacted by you! Your Journey is only beginning! May your circle of life be complete each and every season!!
    Be Blessed!
    V

  3. I love coming to this blog and having “real” talk. For so long men but especially Black men were taught growing up to bottle up your emotions and “be a man”. Well I think a true man can speak his mind without fear of what someone may think of him. I haven’t really lost friends per say but you know when you hit that crossroads and you realize your going in different directions. That’s life I guess but life is a journey so be thankful for all of the many adventures along the way!

Leave a Reply

