Thoughts: NKOTB!

DSC_0247

I know it’s been a few days since I have blogged. Been crazy busy. Just finished up doing this media stuff for the McDonald’s Flavor Campaign that includes myself, DJ Spinderella, & DJ Irie. While I was in NY, I also wrote a song for Jordan Knight with my cousin/brother Wyldcard. Joint came out dope and I experienced somthing that I have never experienced in my life. I have been blessed to work with some superstars in my time but I have never experienced the craze that NKOTB still has. I posted one little tweet about me working with Jordan Knight and people started losing their minds!!! Trying to figure out where the studio was, to actually finding the studio and waiting outside for any signs of Jordan! My twitter timeline was full of people trying to find the studio. CRAZY. I have worked with everyone from Usher to Mariah to Mary J. Blige to The Pussycat Dolls to Gwen Stefani and I have seen a media craze but never a FAN craze. Them boys still got it after all these years. I was crazy surprised! And for him it was just another day being Jordan Knight. He took it in stride and we got the first of 2 songs written done. Now I am off to LA to meet with Anita Baker about producing her album and to write songs with some incredible pop/rock writers Toby Gad and Eman & Evan Bogart. Working on songs for Faith Hill! I am challenging my publisher to challenge me. LOL. Big ups to Juan Madrid and Ryan Press (my new Warner Chappell fam). Let’s get this going!!!!!!

God. Love. Life. Music. The Block. Exposed.
-BMC

18 thoughts on “Thoughts: NKOTB!

  1. I cant even front, I still love NKOTB. I was tryin to go on their cruise and everything but couldnt get off work. They have a HUGE twitter following. Especially Donnie. Its Crazy. Faith Hill huh? I like it. Im still waiting on the Dixie Chicks to come back.

  2. Bawahaha…Great Blog As Always BMC-But Bring Back The Love Doctor!& Yes That’s Just A Day In The Life Of Us BlockHeads.So Happy You Two Worked 2Gether. Be Blessed, Namaste. LTL

  3. I was very impressed when I read your Jordan Knight/NKOTB tweet. I was and still am a HUGE fan. Jordan was always my fave 🙂 Great job, B. Cox. I know it will be fire because you are a great producer and Jordan’s voice is silk!

  4. I look forward to being on that list of entertainers you have worked with soon. May our spirts communicate until we meet again… Servant and a queen

  5. NKOTB…Everytime I see or hear their name, “Right Stuff” always pops in my mind and thats not even my most favorite from them. But more importantly, I can’t wait to see what you do with my second favorite female singer Anita Baker. I’ll be waiting patiently… 😀

  6. WHEW! I loved NKOTB as a girl growing up in Florida, your catalog continues to amaze me!! FAITH HILL are you kidding me?!?!?!? “Lets Make Love” is one of my all time favorites, I cant wait to see what the two of you create together. Leak a Snippet of Anita Baker Please!!!!!!! Safe Travels

  7. i love that you are involved with so many generes of music- its refreshing to see that you can be so open minded and flexable with your passion.

  8. Being a Black kid growing up I used to keep my NKTOB flava under wraps. You couldn’t slide “Right Stuff” in between “Mama Said Knock You Out” and “The Humpty Dance! Congratulations on the new collabs B Cox. I am very anxious to see what the Faith Hill collaboration produces.

  9. WOOOOO WOOOOOOO!!! You’ve only seen a small sample of what the NKOTB Army is capable of! We are Blockheads & damn proud! Been around for 20+ years, & we aint going nowhere!!! 🙂 Can’t wait to hear the song you did with Jordan!!! 🙂

  10. You know this man!!!! .. Jordan Knight…..is a very talented amazing dude! Can’t wait to hear the new joints!!!!!! I am super excited for that!!! Thanks for the support and for the hard work!!! I HEART JORDAN…. AND NEW KIDS FOR LIFE YO!!!!!!!! WOO WOO

    @SOO_ZEE

  11. Damn right Bryan- Us NKOTB supporters are the most dedicated and loyal you’ll ever find. They have our hearts because they give us so much of themselves.Jealous you worked with Jordan!As a singer myself, I admire his work ethic,creativity,voice and perfectionist approach in the booth! Can’t wait to hear what you’ve created with him!

  12. Enjoyed reading your blog.Everything was very well said and you aren’t kiddin about the NKOTB Fans. I’ve been a fan for 21 years & have seen them in close to 200 concerts 192 to be exact. There fans are wild! They desevere every second of it and it’s basically beacause of how they have remained so down to earth. Much love & success to them always. Can’t wait to hear the new songs as you also are One Very Talented Man!! Thanks for the nice blog!!

  13. YOU MADE ME SMILE FOR THE REST OF MY DAY!! Your words are really apreciated and thank u for being so sweet with all Nkotb fans…we are truly crazy about our boys…yes we are!! thank u!! susana Portugal

  14. Thank you for getting it! A lot of people would just think we’re crazy…but really we just love those 5 guys more and more everyday! And the best thing is…they love us back! You’re awesome! 🙂

  15. Yes, we are crazy in love with our men, but it’s only because they allow us to be so active in their lives! They love us about as much as we love them. Kudos on working with Jordan. Can’t wait to hear the track you two worked on together.

  16. Loved this blog entry. Yeah Jordan Knight is a very special man…he is very loved by many and so are the other new kids.

Leave a Reply

