Thoughts…

DSC_0247

Hadn’t blogged in a minute. I wonder if I was missed??? *smiles* Well, I have been crazy busy. We finally closed Bertell’s deal through MRV/Capitol Records. His single “She Bad” featuring Bun B. will officially go for adds in a couple of weeks. They are already on top of it at the label. Big ups to Jack Ponti, LB, & Rob Watson for putting the play together. I have also been in the studio with JD working on Johnta & Dondria’s projects for So So Def. Johnta’s album is titled “Love, Sex, & Religion”. I think the title speaks for itself. And of course we are revamping Dondria’s joint, the albums are shaping up very very well. Of course we cannot forget that I have been working on Monica’s upcoming album “Still Standing”. I have been working closely with her and Melinda as an Executive Producer for the project. As you all may know we have been shooting a reality T.V. show with BET that airs in October basically following her life in and outside of the studio. We are very close to finishing up the project. Missy Elliott came through and gave her some bangers, records I like to call hater proof! Ne-yo, Stargate, Carlos McKinney, JD & of course the team myself, Adonis, & Wyldcard helped put together what I feel will probably be one of the biggest records of the year. I have very high expections for ALL of the projects that I am working on. There is so much more we got going, Ocean’s 7 will appear on the cover of J’adore Magazine next month, I was featured in last month’s Essensce magazine, there is a Ocean’s 7 movie and TV show in the works, and finally finishing up my respective personal projects [State of Emergency mixtape, my solo album, & “Snag-A-Puss” which is me & JD]. And let’s not forget, I am gearing up for my GA Music Hall of Fame induction on September 19th. It’s an exciting time in my life, and I am glad that all of you are able to enjoy it with me. Thank you for your support, with God’s will I feel that I am unstoppable.

Driven.
God. Love. Life. Music.
-BMC

8 thoughts on “Thoughts…

  1. i can’t wait for all of your upcoming projects, especially the one with Mo. I know it will be crack once it’s released. Keep up the great work man.

  2. I am very proud of you Bryan! Hard work pays off and you deserve all the accolades. Just remember to put God first and the success will continue and you will find the right woman to share your success with! OMG! Did you say an Oceans tv show? Johnta is too much for tv, they may have to censor every other word lol. I can’t wait, I’ve been rolling with living the life and your ambassador1 videos before the Oceans days. Whatever station yall are on, stay true to who yall are! Oceans baby!
    -Lady Lifer Jessievc

  3. Finally! you’re back… and with a a bang too! Glad to hear all is well, and much success this year. You’re headed to be a legend. Stay true! xoxo.

    *Jenn.

  4. What up B Cox!! Man, first let me start off by saying congrats to everything u have going on! God really has His favor over you right! Continued success bro…

    I am most excited for the Monica project. Ive been a fan of Monica’s since Dont Take It Personal..basically grew up with her. Aside from her voice and looks, what really made me like Mo was she was always the underdog and I always knew she could be top dog. They just always sleepin on her. I really think that yall about to really make it happeen in 09 and FORCE people to give her the respect she deserves as an artist.

    Not only is this woman extremely talented, she is such an inspiration to young people, male and female. People always talk about keepin it real, well it dont get no realer than Monica Denise Arnold. She has truly stood the test of time and has over come soo many trials and tribulations and is “Still STanding”. As a victim of child abuse, a drug addicted mother, homelessness..hell u name it, i been thru it, she has inspired me to keep pushing forward and with prayer / faith in God..I will be ok..If you happen to read this Brian, just let her know she touches people not just thru her music but her words and life as well. Thats “why I love her so much”

    Now enough sentimental shit, lol.. Please yall, dont give us just 10 tracks!!! LOL!! We been waiting to damn long…lol.. I mean, I know we in a recession and her budget may not be all that high, but can ya at least squeeze two mo tracks in? Or a dvd of all her videos, or something! Half the songs have leaked already! But I’d be cool w/ ten tracks if J Records can promise us four videos and singles that are PROPERLY PROMOTED!

    Having a classic album is only half the battle. Mo has to get out there and REALLY promote it. We (her fans) never feel like J Records promote her the way they should. Awards show performances, tv shows, hell 106 & Park need to dedicate an entire show to her the day her album come out..Im talkin bout countdown needs to consists of top ten Monica videos..BET Hip Hop Awards, she needs to perform! VHI Divas..i mean they got freakin Miley Cyrus! Mo needs to be there! She needs to do a lil promo tour at like House of Blues or something before cd drop, followed by a TOUR where she is Headliner or at least co headliner! Mario goin on promo tour with Gucci man? Hell he and MO should tour cuz he got a hot single out…people would buy tickets! As a fan, I just really hope Mo, Melinda, Clive and Larry dont drop the ball. Cuz based off what ive heard from the album, this is classic! Mo is SANGING! VOcally she sound BETTER than 95…and thats real talk..Please make sure the singles/videos are released in timely fashion..they always fuck up w/ that! Im tired of typing..Luv ya Mo..do it big this year and B Cox, the fans really appreciate u puttin this all together!!!
    P.S. Taxi is a guranteed hit! Take some of Missy screaming off Let Me Know..Everything to Me def first single..Love All Over def 2nd or third single!

  5. You sir are blessed an highly favored sir… I enjoy reading what you have to say… so keep the positive and we will block the negative…

  6. Yes BMC, you were missed. I kept saying to myself, “I’ll be glad when he gets around to updating the blog.” Thank you oh so much. Congratulations.

  7. Of course you were missed! Congrats on the GA Hall of Fame, that’s big & a little over due. Lol. And an Ocean’s tv show would be crazy! The world ain’t ready… I kinda don’t want to share you guys with the world. Such a selfish fan! LOL

Leave a Reply

