Throwback of the Day

“Slow Down” Loose Ends [Virgin/MCA Records]

This song reminds me of my Auntie Jacquie. She loved this group and turned everyone in the family on to them. This album Zagora came out in the states in 1986. Loose Ends is a british based band and Zagora was their second album [first album was crazy too].
Today Jay Cee played “Stay A Little While Child” [also from the Zagora album] in the mix and I instantly got emotional. It took me back to a time of innocence that I will never get back (LOL). But I think of my young mother and her sisters living life, growing up as adults, & rasing me and my cousins. And the hard but great times we had growing up. These songs take me back to that time. I love my family…

God. Love. Life. Music. [Contemplating…]
-BMC

2 thoughts on “Throwback of the Day

Leave a Reply

